Come fly with me… let’s fly, let’s fly away!

So many people stick to the norm throughout their whole life, and stay put in the UK even though there is a whole world to see.

I know quite a few people who have decided to pack up & jet off to sunny Australia. Why the hell not? The UK is miserable, and if I wasn’t midway through a degree, I’d be there now. My extremely lucky friends constantly post beautiful photos of the beaches near their new homes, or  photos of them surfing the gigantic waves. To be quite honest it makes me really upset, and jealous.

Which leads to my next point…

Taking a ‘year out’. Good for travelling and an oppurtunity to see the world, fabulous. And also something a lot of students hope to do when they finish their degree. Then comes the little problem though, money. Even if it’s not Australia, it would be amazing to travel somewhere far away and meet new people, and even make a new life for a while. How on earth is this possible for me when my monthly wage and student loan together isn’t even enough to stretch a whole month? Hmm. Champagne lifestyle, lemonade wage springs to mind! Which is probably the case for a lot of students.

People who travel on their own are extremely brave aren’t they. I’m not sure if I’d be able to do it msyelf. It’s definitely something young people should look into doing, as you only get one life, and before you start a career is the perfect time to explore. If only there was a free flight to take you around the whole world, now that would be fun. More fun than hourly lectures and seminars everyday anyway, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

